Elgin High School Calendar

NOVEMBER

Date Event
Wed 06th Nov 19 S5 - Safe Drive, Stay Alive Event (Beach Ballroom, Aberdeen)
Mon 11th Nov 19 In-service Day - School Closed to Students
Tue 12th Nov 19 In-service Day - School Closed to Students
Thu 14th Nov 19 Children in Need Charity Awareness Day
Tue 19th Nov 19 S3 Pathway Information Evening for parent/carers - 6pm
Tue 26th Nov 19 ASG Careers Event
Thu 28th Nov 19 St Andrews Day - Lunch Menu in Canteen
Fri 29th Nov 19 St Andrews Day - School Uniform with tartan accessories

DECEMBER

Date Event
Wed 04th Dec 19 Christmas Concert - 7pm
Wed 04th Dec 19 Senior Phase Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm
Thu 05th Dec 19 Senior Phase Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm
Tue 10th Dec 19 Christmas Lunch in School Canteen
Tue 10th Dec 19 S2 Parent/Carers Evening (Subjects) - 4pm-6pm
Wed 11th Dec 19 School Christmas Fayre - 2pm-4pm
Wed 18th Dec 19 S3 Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm
Wed 18th Dec 19 S1, S2, S3 Christmas Dance - 7pm-9pm
Thu 19th Dec 19 S3 Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm
Thu 19th Dec 19 Senior Phase Christmas Dance - 7pm-10pm
Fri 20th Dec 19 School Closes at 1.10pm for Christmas Holiday
Mon 23rd Dec 19 Christmas Holiday - Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January

JANUARY

Date Event
Mon 06th Jan 20 First Day of Term 3 - School Reopens at 08:45am
Thu 09th Jan 20 Senior Phase Students Prelim Study Leave - 9 January - 24 January
Tue 21st Jan 20 S3 Parent/Carers Evening (Subjects ) - 4pm-6pm
Wed 22nd Jan 20 P7 Parent/Carers Information Evening - 6pm
Mon 27th Jan 20 Senior Phase Students Return from Prelim Study Leave
Mon 27th Jan 20 Burns Theme Menu in School Canteen

FEBRUARY

Date Event
Wed 05th Feb 20 School Closes at 3.40pm for Mid Term Holiday
Thu 06th Feb 20 MId Term Holiday - Thursday 6 February - Monday 10 February
Tue 11th Feb 20 School Reopens at 8.45am
Wed 12th Feb 20 S4 Parent/Carers Evening (Subjects) - 4pm-6pm
Wed 19th Feb 20 S5-S6 Parents/Carers Evening (Subjects) - 4pm-6pm
Tue 25th Feb 20 S2 Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm
Wed 26th Feb 20 S2 Parent/Carers Evening (Guidance) - 4pm-6pm

MARCH

Date Event
Thu 19th Mar 20 Sport Relief Awareness Day
Fri 27th Mar 20 School Closes at 1.10pm for Spring Holiday
Mon 30th Mar 20 Spring Holiday - Monday 30 March - Friday 10 April (Good Friday)

APRIL

Date Event
Mon 13th Apr 20 School Reopens at 8.45am
Tue 21st Apr 20 Prize Giving Ceremony - 7pm for 7.30pm
Mon 27th Apr 20 Senior Phase Students SQA Exam Leave - Monday 27 April - Friday 29 May

MAY

Date Event
Wed 06th May 20 S1 Parent/Carers Evening (Subjects) - 4pm-6pm
Fri 29th May 20 Senior Phase Returners to Collect New Timetables - New S5 P1, New S6 P3.
Fri 29th May 20 S6 Prom (tbc)

JUNE

Date Event
Mon 01st Jun 20 New Timetable Begins
Mon 01st Jun 20 Senior Phase Students Return from SQA Exam Leave
Mon 15th Jun 20 P7 Transition Visit Day
Tue 16th Jun 20 P7 Transition Visit Day
Thu 18th Jun 20 S6 Induction Event
Fri 19th Jun 20 S5 Induction Event
Tue 23rd Jun 20 Sports Day

JULY

Date Event
Thu 02nd Jul 20 School Closes at 3.40pm for Summer Holiday
Fri 03rd Jul 20 Summer Holiday - Friday 3 July - Monday 17 August (Monday 17th In-service day)

AUGUST

Date Event
Tue 18th Aug 20 School Reopens at 8.45am

SEPTEMBER

Date Event

OCTOBER

Date Event

NOVEMBER

Date Event